Fern Study Group

Adiantum hispidulum

Excursions/Meetings

Information on upcoming Study Group activities will be posted here from time to time. Please check back regularly to see if any activities are planned for your area.

South-east Queensland:

Meetings and excursions start at 9:30 am on the first Sunday of the month unless otherwise advised.

  • September 2017 - no excursion or meeting due to commitments for the Annual Spring Flower Show 16-17 September at Mt Coot-tha Botanic Gardens.
  • Sunday 1st October 2017 - meeting at G. & M. Cornwell's residence, Samford, to discuss fern identification tools.
  • Sunday 5th November - meeting at G. & B. McDonald's residence, Mudgeeraba, followed by ramble though the Gold Coast Hinterland Regional Park.
  • Sunday 3rd December 2017 - Christmas Party & Raffle at venue to be decided.
  • January 2018 - no meeting or excursion.
  • Sunday 4th February 2018 - meeting at S. Dowrie's residence, Coorparoo.

Sydney and surrounds, NSW:

Meetings and excursions start at about 10:30 am on the third Saturday of the month unless otherwise advised.

  • Sunday 20th August 2017 - meet c. 10-10:30 am at A. & A. Palmer's residence, Drummoyne. NOTE 3rd Sunday.
  • Saturday 16th December 2017 - meet at Cox residence, Kenthurst. Study to be advised.
  • Saturday 21th October 2017 - meet 11 am at Joseph Banks Reserve, Manooka Place, Kareela.
  • Saturday 25th November 2017 - meet at M. & P. Olde's residence at Illawong. NOTE 4th Saturday.
  • December 2017 and January 2018 - no meetings or excursions.
  • Saturday 17th February 2018 - meet 11 am at P. & M. Hind's residence, Mt Druitt. Discussion on Blechnum.
  • Saturday 17th March 2018 - meet at start of track to 'Fairy Grotto', Pierces Pass.

◄◄ Fern Study Group Home    Top ▲